Entre Nous

Pratt, Stephen (2012) Entre Nous. [Composition]

Full text not available from this repository. (Request a copy)


Entre Nous, written for the outstanding Norwegian cellist Jonathan Aasgaard, is one of a proposed series of three related works, all featuring solo cello. The title reflects the sense of collaboration at the heart of the project, and is, in this first piece of the set, a starting point for the music itself. In effect, two “voices” can be heard in dialogue through the work’s three movements — “Talking it over ”, “Just …”, “…saying” — one gradually becoming more animated while a more lyrical and reflective voice attempts to keep things calm.

Item Type: Composition
Subjects: M Music and Books on Music > M Music
Faculty / Department: Faculty of Arts & Humanities > Music (up to 30th April 2018)
Depositing User: Susan Murray
Date Deposited: 19 Sep 2013 15:43
Last Modified: 19 Sep 2013 15:43
URI: https://hira.hope.ac.uk/id/eprint/128

Actions (login required)

View Item View Item